Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• RCViper047
    17 posts

Hi,

i'm still new to Division 2. But I noticed that Division 2 tend to crash/freeze more like other games I have played. I've red a lot to the topic crashes and freezes.

So, what I noticed after I bought this game were freezes and crashes (first freeze, than windowed mode and crash), without any error reports. Not able to play 5 minutes. I tried some changes, even to DX 11 - worked for two days. Then again freeze/crash windowed mode, no error reports. Closing only via Task Manager.

Deeper look, noticed that the Anti Cheat Software is spamming my system reports all 5 minutes. Started game with suggestion as Admin and verifying game files. See there, worked and with Admin I have only one or even no system report from the Anti Cheat Software.

Worked for 2 days. Started Game as Admin, but now I got freeze, wasn't able to get into the Task Manager. After few moments the game crashes with error report for the Divsion 2.exe. (Only when in Admin Mode, without Admin Mode I got the freeze/crash without any crash report).

I noticed that the freeze/crash happened when I had an System Update (Windows) before. Even Updates for Apps at Microsoft Store causes Division 2 to crash.

I played last days first without verifying games files after System Updates and Division 2.exe (in Admin Mode) freezed/crashed after max. 5 minutes.

Played now with Admin Mode and verifying games files after every System Update ( doesn't matter important Update or Microsoft Store App Update ) and had no crashes/freezes since then.

First I thought my PC is the faulty part....or is it just an imagination from my side? Because, I don't no the connection that even after App Update Divsion 2 tend to freeze/crash. Has someone else similar experience or I'm alone with that? Or I'm wrong to think that Windows Updates causes Divison 2 to freeze/crash.

In short what I did to play without freezes/crashes (until now)