Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• AurioDK
    Original poster 11 posts

We all have individual preferences, a guilty pleasure of mine with Fallout 4 was spending over 400 hours building bases, I know many have spent more time doing it, Youtube is full of examples and some are rather creative. In fact it became such an obsession to get the best base possible that I entirely forgot about the main story at some point, what was I supposed to do? It was however very satisfying to accomplish the impossible, to get the limited settler AI to actually function with your base setup.

At first when I started playing Fallout I never imagined base building would be something I would approve of, not my cup of tea usually, somehow things changed and I got furious when a bunch of no good mutants destroyed a lot of my hard work. The best thing though, it was optional, you didn´t actually have to do it. If it was mandatory I probably would never gotten into base building in the first place.

Bases have been around in Far Cry for a while, although in preset conditions, why not take it a step further and incorporate it into the story? Optionally with some presets people could just place down in order to avoid building stuff if it isn´t their thing. You expand your base/bases with materials, build houses, techno facilities etc. with inventory etc.

Would this be a good idea or should Far Cry´s innovation which many seem to asking for go in a different direction? I know it´s a "story shooter" but so is Fallout.