ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• [PC] It is really insulting that the Animus Hack is still advertised in the game a whole 8 months after it was removed.

5 Likes/6 Replies/1143 Views
    Chessset5
    Original poster 1 posts

So I just started playing the game and with the new Ubisoft overlay, they removed all custom features from individual games. /.
    Custom features like the Animus Hack in AC Origins. A feature that was heavily marketed and is advertised all over the game. It is at the top of the Options menu, it appears in the help/tips section, telling me to use a feature that has been long gone from the game for more than half a year now. It is very insulting.

For console players who have never played on the PC version of AC Origins. We had an additional feature known as the Animus Hack which allowed us to modify certain aspects of the game. Such as your player model or the movement speed or even how much damage you could output, stuff like that. Now this would not affect your progress in the game because in order to use the feature it required you to make a copy of your non modified game save.
    Now here is the thing, to use this feature we had to go into the Ubisoft overlay. The Ubisoft overlay is like the quick menu that pops up when you press the home button on controller, the place you can quickly modify your voice chat or respond to messages. Now imagine that they removed messages but still gave you popup notifications that you where receiving them. That is what it is like.