ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• Rev09
    75 posts

I just started another play through using my main on conquest. Story is, I am a former Spetsnaz operator. The best one they have (of course ), and I am air dropped onto Auroa with full loadout to use at my disposal (using my main character). I am to stop the rogue russian military unit from carrying out acts that are edging Russia into a war they are not starting. I changed the audio to russian but left my subtitles and menu on english. It gives the play through a real feel. I am brutal, I will kill civilians if they get in my way or give my position away. I'm to carry out my orders at any cost regardless of who is in my way. While I do not go out of my way to kill civilians, if they say "Hey!, WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE!!?" I drop them, and move on. I always play the good guy in every play through. Thought I would try a different approach. I also only use russian guns, gear, camo, patches etc...to keep it authentic. Just an idea i'm trying so far.

• Hdwc_
    176 posts

@topeira1980 Thanks for the answers about detection alert horrible sound that are in ubiosft games (I wish in GRW the same was possible!! - @V-M-R_JaRuTo .. that would great) and also about the hit fantasy sound marker, that's good... (it's still crazy that the menu audio lowers these sounds ahaha, not wanna say that it doesn't satisfy me, it does).
    as Vandahar was saying, this stuff is hardcoded inside the game, and one needs to really go in it I guess...

However watching this video, well I understand the things are not all "Rose and flowers" as we say in my country (it's not a cake walk):

I actually play without HUD (and look for realism simulating players too since 3 years with some success), even minimap for me is pure handholding unless it reproduces as Car (GPS) or the as we pretend, reproduces the Helicopter or else monitor, otherwise also that is out (compulsory).