ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• ShowBaggs111
    Original poster 4 posts

I'm not a game developer, nor do I pretend to be one. I am however, a fan of the Far Cry series since the OG from Crytek. I've enjoyed all the numbered entries up until FC6. So Ubi, if you want some feedback on how to improve your game, take a few mins and read on. I won't be including bugs as I'm sure there is an abundance of those posts.

1. Add harder difficulties. I want to feel like I'm in a dangerous jungle and taking over outposts/general navigation requires tactics and planning.
    2. Remove the ability to swap weapons when away from bases. Limited weapons makes for tougher choices. Maybe let us pick up the enemy weapons?
    3. Bring back skinning and frisking animations - dumb design choice that kills immersion.
    4. Supremo has either got to go or be very limited in use.
    5. The levelling system needs to go back to how it was on FC3. XP adds skills. That XP can be used to purchase said skills.
    6. Cosmetic items - Nobody cares.
    7. Vehicle upgrades - Nobody cares.
    8. Guerilla camp upgrades - Nobody cares.
    9. Companions are pointless because the game is too easy as it is.
    10. Remove the ability to see enemies on the mini-map, while still leaving the map active. At present it's map on or off.

There's probably a lot more and I'm positive that my fellow gamers will point out many that I have missed, but I personally feel that if the majority of these are implemented you would have a much much better game.