ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• SidSixT
    94 posts

Not working for me either. Playing on PC. My latest save is synced to the cloud.

I loaded an old save to see what would happen. The festival is a repeat of last year's festival. Cutscenes and quests are the same. The festival contests are the same (archery, drinking, and brawling). The festival store has the same armor as last year. A new hunter bow replaces the dagger and shield from last year. There is one new hair style in four colors, and a matching new beard style. There are seven settlement cosmetic items available, but only two are new. That's it.

• Simplethumb
    139 posts

This seems to be affecting people who played the event last year (not me, I'm new to the game)

Another way to look at this is it's affecting the people who bought the game when it was a new relase (or close to) . So it's affecting Ubi's/AC's most loyal fans/customers, the people who trusted their product would work, and didn't hold off on buying it, and if the fix is delayed much longer...well that speaks volumes about how they feel about those fans/customers.

• Kormac67
    1068 posts

@sidsixt Yuck. No big loss.

• SidSixT
    94 posts

@kormac67 I agree. And the bow's damage stat is near the bottom of its class.

• WildShadowFang
    1 posts

Mine not loading too. When will this be fixed??

• Kormac67
    1068 posts

@wildshadowfang Well - in Far Cry 6 people have been locked inside a dog kennel for 2 months, totally unable to play (without restarting the game from zero). To give you an understanding of the glacial speed Ubi reacts to critical bugs.

• ChuckKatse
    353 posts

@sidsixt Yep a repeat from last year and a complete waste of my time. Got one of the hair styes to see what it looked like and as far as i am concerned "Forget it". Bow not that impressive. Already had the Armor.

• TheNorfolkian
    1290 posts