ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• DJCBS
    Original poster 9 posts

I started playing AC Valhalla Ultima Edition yesterday. I was very eager to finally play it now that I finally have the time for it but, unfortunately, I can't.
    The default controls on the game are absolutely horrid and unintuitive, specially for us who have played the previous iterations of the game. I tried to adapt to it but I just simply can't.

The game gives us the option to "remap" the controls but if we change ANYTHING it immediately enters into conflict with another control. It's a nightmare and unusable.

I find it inadmissible that Ubisoft hasn't provided an alternative way of controlling the game like you did with Odyssey and Origins. And I know for a fact this has been requested by more than one player before.

So I'm writing here you to ask Ubisoft Support (since all other methods are "not available at the moment") for a list of changes to the controls I can make to make the game playable at all without conflicts.
    'cause currently, I simply can't play it. It's NOT enjoyable AT ALL. And I'm not going to waste my precious time tyring to fight the horrible controls of the game as they are.
    I'm also most definitely not going to ever buy premium editions of your games before trying them...if I buy another AC game at all.

A set of alternative controls should have been provided out of the box.
    Since it wasn't, I'm requesting it through support. If someone should be able to provide it, it's Ubisoft. Shouldn't be some random guy on Reddit.
    Otherwise I will have to just resell the game and go around writing negative reviews of it everywhere that I can.
    'cause no one should buy this game as it stands.