ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

  • rodz0104
    3 posts

    In my case Tyra got stuck in the mine and wouldn't follow me out. I went off and completed the river raids plus a few other bits and returned to see Tyra waiting outside. I was able to get on the boat and finish the quest. Go figure.

  • Stubbsy69
    2 posts

    @prxcey1999 Yeah, have done pretty much all now waiting for them to fix the damn bug.

  • krowed01
    1 posts

    @rodz0104 I'm in the same boat, she has Stockholms syndrome and doesn't seem to want to leave the mine. Figured I would hang out on your comment and wait on a response.

  • Unname-Dean
    3 posts
  • Unname-Dean
    3 posts

    me too

  • Unname-Dean
    3 posts

    me too
    i clear all mission without this and stuck it

  • MacLogo
    8 posts

    I'm not going to make any friends here...

    But to say the quest is bugged for everybody is simply not true. Plenty of people have completed the entire DLC without any game-breakers.

    I do sympathise with everyone who's fallen prey to this bug. I hate escort missions in any game, because they generally suck, even when working properly. Here that Ubisoft? Escort missions suck!

    However, because many people have completed it successfully, in the wild, it means that whatever is causing it to happen is likely something to do with your system setups. The Devs need to gather detailed information on which setups fail, replicate them and figure out how to fix that setup - without breaking it for everyone else.

    Now given the number of complaints I can see about this issue, I have no doubt that they'll be able to find the common denominator quite quickly - how long it takes to fix I wouldn't like to guess, but they will have to test not only against "broken" setups, but also their working ones too. Cut the Devs and Testers a little slack, it is not like they deliberately decided to personally break the game for you. Giving them accurate info to replicate it will get the fix out faster than being rude.

    However, Ubisoft please remember, it doesn't matter what the game is, Escort Missions Always Suck!

  • AORUS2017
    346 posts

    @maclogo

    You sound just like Ubisoft dev team when things go wrong with their games, they quick blame the gamers system setups that have caused this to happen! When all other games work fine? It's the game bugs and i3D.net servers, I have only seen videos on PS5 complete this quest so that means it's the i3D. net servers and what platforms you play this on, the save & reload doesn't work on PC, I have tried it and it don't work. The Escort missions suck big time just look at Pairs DLC, We have the same problem again Ubisoft never learns from their mistakes, it doesn't take this long to write code for quick fix.

    Give the dev team slack! it was there fault in first place they knew the issues before DoR got released you want read all the post instead of jumping in with this Fan BS😠









  • outcastct
    1 posts

    I am stuck by the boat she wont get in.i dont want to try the shield block in case she falls in the water.i tried to recovrr older saves but to no avail.she is still stuck there.

  • Superfly_Boss
    105 posts

    @maclogo I am encountering this issue on Xbox Series X. It has nothing to do with setup.

  • MauveOcean6705
    1 posts

    @maclogo So now players have to somehow “setup” their $1000 X-box series x so that Ubisoft’s games don’t have dead ends everywhere? Ridiculous defending this... we paid $40 on top of the season pass, FIX THE BUGS! Because that’s what they are, and do it faster! My money deserves better value than this! Return money if you can’t fix things faster than you do dragging your feet because you already gave our money. Come on, get to work please.

  • ValVal74
    6 posts

    @ubi-froggard unfortunately that's all I have left to do. ETA?

  • Ubi-Auron
    Ubisoft Support Staff 410 posts

    Hey vikings!

    Thank you for your reports! Just to confirm: this issue should be resolved in a future update. When the fix is ready, we will announce are going to let everyone know through these forums and the patch notes. Thanks!

    If you have any further questions, or require further assistance, let us know!

    Official Response
  • Et4hiel
    125 posts

    No offence @ubi-auron,

    ...but great job! That's the answer we all expected, who tf cares that we can't play since 2 weeks.

    DoR is trully "the most ambitious expansion in franchise history" and I personally think that you should charge more than 40$ for it, why not a 100$ for such a crap? Maybe that way DEVs would get more motivation to do their fckng job with delivering the game that actually works.

    I thought that EA is the worst possible developer, but you basically beat them up, arrogance and a lazy approach to the customer at the highest level, you really should be proud.

  • Albrace
    5 posts

    @ubi-auron so not only do we continue to get a non-answer after weeks, there's still no timeline when we get to play the game we payed for. A ridiculous amount of money, on top of the high price for the game and season pass. I tried to get a refund from Playstation, but because I've played this buggy game, that voids my chance at a refund. Great job on Ubisoft's part. Just outstanding customer service. This is how you keep loyal customers...

  • Albrace
    5 posts

    @ubi-auron so not only do we continue to get a non-answer after weeks, there's still no timeline when we get to play the game we payed for. A ridiculous amount of money, on top of the high price for the game and season pass. I tried to get a refund from Playstation, but because I've played this buggy game, that voids my chance at a refund. Great job on Ubisoft's part. Just outstanding customer service. This is how you keep loyal customers...

  • Albrace
    5 posts

    @ubi-auron so not only do we continue to get a non-answer after weeks, there's still no timeline when we get to play the game we payed for. A ridiculous amount of money, on top of the high price for the game and season pass. I tried to get a refund from Playstation, but because I've played this buggy game, that voids my chance at a refund. Great job on Ubisoft's part. Just outstanding customer service. This is how you keep loyal customers...

  • nemowu110
    4 posts

    @ubi-auron when?

  • MacLogo
    8 posts

    @AORUS2017 @Superfly_Boss @MauveOcean6705

    As I said - I'm not going to make friends here...

    PS5 players are not the only ones to complete - I managed it on PC just fine, so yes, your setups seems to be the problem. Shouting and abusing the Devs and Support team isn't going to help.

    And there's no such thing as a quick fix - all fixes have to be tested on all platforms, not just the ones with problems - just to be sure it doesn't break something else. I don't work for Ubi, but I have done C/C++ development as part of a team targeting multiple platforms and I know what happens when someone assumes the
    ir quick fix doesn't affect anything else - more bugs.

    I do sympathise with your frustration, but they say they have a fix. It's going through their channels. You'll be the first to complain if it breaks something else, so let them test. This isn't fanboy BS - it's just understanding that software is complex.

    Peace out

  • brodok11
    9 posts

    @maclogo The quest is bugged on ps5 to

Suggested Topics