ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• 2 Likes/1 Replies/135 Views
    Joshmagosh91
    Original poster 5 posts

*FAN ART?* <-- only tag I found

Good day agents,

I have created a game mode or possible game idea that I just really need to share. For some time now I have been working on some projects in the UE4(Unreal Engine 4). One of my favorite hobbies is game design, world-building, and storytelling. I am a huge sucker for a good story. I have been playing games since about the age of three or as long as I can remember. Now I want to make myself very clear. I am completely self-taught and I do not have any previous training or schooling that would be considered an asset when it comes to art or programming. However, I truly feel like I have something with this game concept. In this post, I will cover all of my ideas which will include current Division 2 gameplay mechanics. This game concept can be produced on its own however, I feel that what the Division has kind of fits the mold already. Furthermore, I do not want to get into any copyright issues so I felt a post regarding this was the best course of action first before any further development. Also, I mentioned that I love to do my hobbies not that I am a master of any of them. Please forgive any typos and or grammatical mistakes.

With all of that out of the way, let us jump into it!
    (Yes there are pictures)

Game Play keeps the Doctor away

undefined

The gameplay loop that Division 2 has is already great! My design takes what already works and tries to add more difficulty, risk, and reward to PVE and PVP. If you are familiar with the game Escape from Tarkov then you may know where I am headed with this. I feel that the Division dark zones make for a very interesting player experience.
    undefined