ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• bielik01
    1721 posts

@blazerage91 I have the same issue right now.
    Surprisingly, Animus store and Ubisoft Connect work for me on my PS4.
    I don't know why it didn't work (because I often play via Remote Play on my notebook), but the issue is gone when I started playing directly on my PS4.

@Ubi-WheelyDuck any news on that?

• Ubi-WheelyDuck
    Ubisoft Support Staff 871 posts

Hey there,

Thank you for this information, it is strange to hear you this was not an issue when playing on the device itself.

Can I check if you now go back to using your notebook does this issue happen again?

Many thanks

Official Response
  • ErrADDict
    1 posts

I just picked up this game for PS5 and I cannot sign into UbisoftConnect or access the store. I receive an error saying:
    Online Service Error
    A problem occurred while trying to communicate with a Ubisoft online service.
    Please try again later.
    Visit http://support.ubisoft.com if the issue persists. (0x00000004)

I've been at this for a few days and still nothing.

Things I've tried:

1. Resetting my router
    2. Restart PS5
    3. Reset Network settings (Ethernet)
    4. Added PS5 to demilitarize zone
    5. Changed DNS to Google 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
    6. Not sure what else to do. I can reach UbisoftConnect servers on my PC no problem.
  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 5802 posts

Hello there @ErrADDict! Welcome to the forums 🙂

I'm sorry to hear you're encountering error code 0x00000004 when trying to sign into Ubisoft Connect or access the store. Thanks for letting us know what troubleshooting steps you've tried already.

If you haven't already, please can you ensure that you've tried all of these connectivity troubleshooting steps. In particular, please ensure that you have correctly configured your port forwarding.