ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• Stefan-S277
    Original poster 7 posts

I don't know if this has happened before. I just started playing Division 2 about 3-4 weeks ago and I've only started noticing this problem since the last update.
    I've noticed that enemies in free exploration just appear out of the blue.
    And I don't mean that enemies coming out of doors, sewers or something like that.
    I mean that they indeed directly spawn behind my line of sight from out of nowhere.
    FOR EXAMPLE:
    I cleared a group of enemies in front of me and continue only a few steps in that direction. And now, there is a "free World activity" in front of me. I get in position take cover and they dont noticed me. I look behind me and ther is nothing and even the minimap shows no mark behind me. I can still see the spot, where i cleared out the group, seconds befor.
    I start shooting the group in front of me and kill one or two enemies immediately. From out of nowhere i get suddenly massive damage from behind. Seconds ago i looked back and there was nothing even the minimap shows nothing. And now there stand two or more enemys directly behind me. "???"
    As a general rule, I always check my minimap with a quick look between the fights or if its possible, a quick look back during fights, if there comes an enemy and could stab us in the back.
    So, where are the coming from right behind me so quickly, where nobody was seconds ago and I even clarified everything just a minute ago?
    As a player, I can only "fast travel" between secured areas and to the rest i have to walk, quit simple. However, this must also apply to the opponent in a Game like Division. As long as the game isn't Star Trek or something similar, IT'S CHEATING! Extreme unfair and annoying. Especially at a higher level of difficulty if enemies just can spawn directly behind you in a shooter based Game like Division 2.