ubisoft discussions

Quick Suggestions

• xPEGLORDx
    Original poster 2 posts

The new perspective and hit registry that has been released this past year (year 7) have dampened my, and many others, gameplay. My friends and I have been playing Rainbow Six Siege for almost 5 years, and it has progressively gotten worse. I still enjoy the game very much, but I know that many others in the community are leaving due to these and some other issues, especially the sound. I want Rainbow to be successful and enjoyable again. I am sure that we can all see the player count continuously going down through this past year. Instead of adding all new things and redoing scopes, operator speeds, and the rank system, it would be important to focus on the issues that have been present for years. I understand that there is only so much Ubisoft can do, but they will continue to lose their audience if these issues continue to go unaddressed. It also takes 2+ minutes to find a match in Ranked matches, which is an issue with player count and not the servers. I want to get better and keep playing this game, it was the first pc game I ever played. Don't get me wrong, I am not the best player of all time. There are times when I lose or do not have the peak that I thought I did. However, I have so many clips where the opponent can fully see me (BEHIND A WALL) and I can see a pixel on their shoe, or where I am clearly hitting their head or chest and I do 5 damage to a 3-speed? It's absurd. Again, not the greatest player but others in the community have experienced these things as well. I love this game and hope that at least some effort to fix these issues is addressed, I'm tired of getting new things added to the game that literally do not change anything for the better. I am excited for the new update and hope that maybe it will be better.