Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• englebre21
    Original poster 1 posts

I'm no twitchy pro, but I've beaten my way through all the souls/bloodborne/whatever games. I like a challenge. So I put it on "hard" for combat.

Then I run into this first "boss" - who takes a cool hundred axe blows, and a single hit sends me to the reload screen.

But he's not really hard, his AI seems so bad he will attack the air. I end up dying because I get so bored I try and squeeze too many attacks in, just to try and get the fight over with.

So - after reloading four times, I thought I might come here for advice. Anyone who has played long enough, can you tell me: does "upping the difficulty" just turn the bad guys into damage sponges? Is it just the early game that's not balanced?

Just trying to realign my expectations before I play any more. So far... yeesh.

• Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source. Lorem Ipsum comes from sections 1.10.32 and 1.10.33 of "de Finibus Bonorum et Malorum" (The Extremes of Good and Evil) by Cicero, written in 45 BC. This book is a treatise on the theory of ethics, very popular during the Renaissance. The first line of Lorem Ipsum, "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet..", comes from a line in section 1.10.32.