Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• Netspook
    Original poster 307 posts

I'm seeing LOTS of complaints about this game, some I agree with, some I don't. Here are some of my opinions after playing maybe 15-20 hours. Do note that this is fairly quickly written down, please forgive me if it's poorly written, lacks thing, etc.

Btw, I'm no expert in English geograpy and history, therefore I will only comment on Norway about such. Yes, I'm a Norwegian 🙂

Graphics:

I run everything except Resolution Scale on max settings. To me, it looks great, mostly. But there are things that looks absolutely terrible. Water effects in open water are probably the worst - imo, it looked better even in Black Flag 7 years ago. See near the cost almost anywhere in Norway to see excellent examples of this. Else, there's a lot of gorgeus eye candy, but it's kinda dull since there are not much variation, especially in England. Lighting effect looks are absolutely stunning on my rig, though.

Performance:

I have a great PC, just a few months old. Therefore it's no wonder it runs great for me. However, I do see many are affected by memory leaks or something, which makes the game stutter a lot after a while. I understand there are issuees, but I'm not affected by these.

Bugs:

I've fallen partly through the world several times, usually being forced to quicktravel to get out of it. Only happened in Norway, though. Apart from that, I've only seen some minor glitches. In other words, a few annoyanced, but nothing gamebreaking.

Story and general gameplay:

I'm not that far into it, but till now, I like it. I've read some complains about the dialogue - remember, vikings excelled in battle, but the language wasn't that advanced. I'm not picky here, it works for me.