Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

  • krohnjw
    16 posts


    @Ubi-Woofer I opened a support ticket here just to make sure this isn't a silent issue outside of the forums and they are closing the ticket. Is there any update here? We're going to enter month two of not being able to make any progress in the story. I'm sure everyone here is patient, but this is reaching a bit of a ludicrous state at this point.

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 3626 posts

    Hello everyone!

    Sorry for the delayed response. Thanks for continuing to update this thread with your reports and experience of the issue. The developers believe that they have been able to find the cause of the issue, and we hope to implement a fix in an upcoming patch 😊

    I'm afraid that I don't have any additional information to share about this fix, including when it will be deployed. Once we have more information, we will share it within this thread.

    At this moment in time, we don't require any further save files, images or videos, but thank you to HcSlayerCape, ethilin and jsncutler6 for collecting these for us.

    If you have any additional information about the issue that you'd like to share with us, please don't hesitate to update this thread. We thank you for your continued patience and understanding as we continue to work on this 🙂

    sw0056 - If you would like to seek a refund, I recommend that you open up a support ticket. Our dedicated store team will then be able to review your request. Please note that these are considered on a case-by-case basis.

    Official Response
  • sw0056
    7 posts

    https://www.cyberpunk.net/en/news/37043/hotfix-1-04

    CD projekt red releases their 1.04 patch within a day of the game. Ubisoft released 1.04 sixteen days after initial release.

    And no fix on a frozen game. Slow clap for the team.

  • guest-8UfkoayX
    1 posts

    I cannot speak with the weapon smith to finish the settling down quest.

  • sw0056
    7 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis

    Official Ubisoft response regarding a refund:

    In regards to your refund request, we'd unfortunately be unable to assist further with that at this time. You would need to reach out to the vendor you purchased the game from to look into a possible refund.

    No retailer will offer a refund for an open game so what the heck is anyone supposed to be doing? I'd really appreciate it if Ubisoft made this wrong a right. For a company that posted 1.7 billion euros in 2018 revenue this is just a ridiculous offer. Honestly, why can't Ubisoft just do the right thing and fix this?

  • sw0056
    7 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis

    This is how a classy company acts:



    Not even 4 days after release and they provide ample info about patches to come and a refund offer.

  • ND4Horse
    1 posts

    I cannot continue the story after completing the main story quest - settling down.

    The quest marker does not show on the world map. I entered the area where the mission for Sons of Ragnar is supposed to begin but nothing shows up on the map. Is this a glitch or am I missing a step somewhere?

  • jsncutler6
    5 posts

    Will this be fixed in v1.1.0? I don't see it in the patch notes....

  • Xsarsus
    11 posts
    1. Made a raid
    2. Upgraded blacksmith
    3. Had a auto-dialog with Gunnar – upgraded my axe
    4. Left the dialog and cannot talk to anyone now


    Can one month still the problem exists.....

    The developers believe that they have been able to find the cause of the issue, and we hope to implement a fix in an upcoming patch 

    Well they failed!!!!!!!!

  • Xsarsus
    11 posts
    This post is deleted!
  • Xsarsus
    11 posts
    This post is deleted!
  • Thegazman141
    6 posts

    @xsarsus They didn't state it'd be this patch... Probably a couple of weeks away

  • Paclac13
    1 posts

    @johnnylaw1955
    i also have the same problem
    love to play the story mode 1 day

    xbox1s

  • Dbjs2009
    8 posts

    And Gunnar the Blacksmith is still crashing game...

  • Xsarsus
    11 posts

    35th day still nothing

  • krohnjw
    16 posts

    Any update here? That's great that the developers think they've identified the issue and a fix, but at what point does this make it into an actually build and get released? The known issues thread still hasn't bee undated since the 8th, including removing issues fixed in 1.10. As exciting as weekly apology posts are for "delayed updates", real communication would be much better appreciated here.

  • sw0056
    7 posts

    Latest Ubisoft communication:

    In regards to your refund request, we'd unfortunately be unable to assist further with that at this time. You would need to reach out to the vendor you purchased the game from to look into a possible refund.

    In regards to the current issue with the "Settling Down" quest, we are currently still working on it. At this time, no further action is needed from you. We'd just like to ask for your patience as we work to resolve this as quickly as possible!

    Please don't hesitate to let us know of any further questions or concerns you may have!

    Kind Regards,
    Ubi-Egg
    Ubisoft Customer Support

    Great. So we have a mod on these forums publicly saying we can get refunds and then private messages from the SAME team saying go to the vendor. Well guess what? No store accepts open games, especially not 1.5-2 months later. Ridiculous.

  • sunny22hd
    2 posts

    hi. i have a big bug on my game. at the settling down mission Gunnar the Blacksmith is still crashing game...

    video with the bug; undefined

    ;

    one month after the launch and i cant play the game. if i got the game key as a gift from tobii can i ask for a refund from you for standard edition and buy the ultimate edition when you fix the problem?

  • Ubi-Wan
    Ubisoft Support Staff 631 posts

    @sunny22hd Hello there! Thanks for reporting this. The team has reported finding a solution for this issue and hope to implement it in an upcoming patch. Please ensure your game is as up-to-date as possible, and stay tuned to the game's forums for any potential updates!

    Official Response
  • krohnjw
    16 posts

    Amazing, to add to this:

    Cannot start the Yule Festival?
    The event is located in Ravensthorpe.
    If you did not get the Yule Festival notification, please restart the game or perform any save/load action to activate the event
    Note that either the Ledecestrescire or Grantebridgescire quest arcs have to be completed to access seasonal content


    So, it seems like we *also* cannot participate in the Yule Festival content unless this gets patched and fixed as we cannot embark on nor complete these quest arcs to spawn the Yule Festival event.

    At least the bug is listed as "fixed in a future patch now" Any idea on how long it will take to deploy this patch @Ubi-Woofer @Ubi-Borealis ....anyone?

Suggested Topics

Community Details

132
Online
194.8k
Users
32.9k
Topics
164.6k
Posts