Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

  • BigDShayne
    5 posts

    @mmkaver17 Same here. I'm playing on a PS 5 and I'm stuck on this stupid bug. I've finished pledging to all of the other places but can't progress any further because of this... Very disappointed.

  • Nordavinda1980
    3 posts

    Not sure if Covid19 has had something to do with this, but this game is the buggiest game ever published by Ubisoft, and I've been playing their games since the first Settlers was originally published in the early 90s. I hope that this is not going to be a trend for Ubi, because I'm kinda waiting for the new Far Cry. Of course if they can't fix their games I will just have to start buying these games when they are on sale and at least 3 years old (game of the year editions maybe?)

  • RiceIsNice710
    19 posts

    I can’t believe it’s been almost a month now since Ubi-douche has responded to this forum, let alone the bug being a complaint since the game dropped basically. They don’t care. Terrible company. Terrible business structure. Terrible game. They’ll never get a dime from me again. This is becoming a lost cause at this point. You got me this time but that won’t happen again.

  • SkmziiiLouis11
    2 posts

    After patch 1.1.2, still am unable to return to Stowe and Erke. Icon does not show and they are not in the Governor’s Villa like they are supposed to be. Are y’all going to fix this or what?!?!

  • GroundsControl
    8 posts

    I'm looking to contact the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission on my rights as a consumer regarding faulty products. Hopefully get a refund.

  • Blutrigus1
    4 posts

    Hello Ubisoft? Is anyone here? @Ubi-Woofer@Ubi-Borealis?
    Can we please get some answers in this thread? You can start with my questions in the previous post

    Regards

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 4112 posts

    Hello all!

    I'd like to provide you all with an update regarding this investigation. The development team are still taking a closer look at this issue. This is why it was not included in TU 1.1.2. At this moment in time, we have no new information to share, including an ETA for a fix. I appreciate that you all are hoping for an update, and we apologise for any disappointment caused by this.

    I've passed on all the new reports that have been posted within this thread. Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to share their experiences and feedback. Please be assured that once we have new information to share, it will be posted within this thread and in our News & Announcements forum.

    If you purchased the game from the Ubisoft Store, you are welcome to open a support ticket and submit a refund request. We would recommend that your take a moment to check out the digital and physical refund policies prior to opening a ticket, as we are unable to guarantee you will be granted a refund if you don't meet this criteria.

    Thanks all!

    Official Response
  • Rebuildingz
    13 posts

    @ubi-borealis So essentially, you're telling us you can't fix it, and are encouraging us to get refunds. Wow.

    The bit thats even more disappointing to me isn't that fact, but rather it took you 4 months to finally say that. Let us believe a fix would be coming for all this time. Thats a shame.

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 4112 posts

    Hey there @Rebuildingz!

    I'm sorry for any confusion caused by my post. The reason I included information on how to seek a refund is because several players within this thread had asked about receiving a refund. Please be assured that the development team is working towards a resolution for this issue. Once we have more information to share, such as a time-frame for a resolution, this will be shared within this thread and in our News & Announcements forum, so please keep an eye out.

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your ongoing patience as the team looks into this further.

    Official Response
  • RiceIsNice710
    19 posts

    [censored] stall tactic. You all did it with Sons of Ragnar, now this. Complete crap, and as I previously stated I opened a claim with BBB and launched a support ticket. You thieves will most assuredly never EVER see a penny from my household again.

  • greena75
    4 posts

    @greena75 Everyone - Here is another update in my prolonged - and I agree with someone else who recently posted about this being a stall tactic -wait for a response to my BBB claim. Still not getting anywhere, and I'm still not surprised. The representative who is working on the BBB claim wanted to know from me if the last title update fixed it, even though their own forums are clear that it didn't. I have no choice but to believe this is an attempt to deflect blame and to stall for time, hoping that if we get a fix for the game-breaking glitch, that we will all just go away. I'm going to continue on with the BBB claim - again, it is public record, which I think is important in this - and reiterated that their own published records show it is not fixed, and there is no ETA.

  • Rebuildingz
    13 posts

    Yes, as others have mentioned this is absolutely a stall tactic. Feigning ignorance on the BBB, promising for months a fix is coming but refusing to say when...they’re hoping eventually we’ll all do a fresh restart or just get a refund, and then they won’t have to waste their devs time doing annoying things like fixing the broken product they sold and can spend more time doing good things like pushing out DLC so they can extract more value out of us for their shareholders 🤑

  • RiceIsNice710
    19 posts

    I haven’t played in weeks...are we silent because a fix has finally come, or are we laying down our swords and dying on this hill???!!! I refuse to go quietly into the night!!!

  • Minahkiin
    1 posts

    Hey guys I was playing the river raid and after I finished the quest and killed to champion and get Saint George sword I went back to ravensthorpe I saw my quest log empty so I saved and loaded and guess what it worked I get the mark in lunden return to Eric and stowe ..hope it will work for u guys

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 4112 posts

    Hello all!

    Thank you for continuing to update this thread with your experiences of "Walls and Shadows." Currently, the development team are still taking a closer look into this issue. We don't yet have any new information to share with you all, including a definite time for a resolution. Once we have any new updates to share with you all, these will be posted within this thread and within the News & Announcements forum.

    @RiceIsNice710, @greena75 & @Rebuildingz - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. Please be assured that the development team are investigating this issue further. We are unable to share unconfirmed details from the investigations or provide definite ETAs when there are none. Once we have any new information to share from the investigation, we will let you know within the forum as soon as we're able to. If you have any additional feedback that you would like us to pass forward, please let us know, as we'd like to see if there is anything further we can do 🙂

    @Minahkiin - I'm glad to hear that you've been able to report to Stowe and Erke! Thanks for sharing your experience within the thread.

    Thanks! 😊

    Official Response
  • Jaxxon94
    1 posts

    I can't start the walls and shadows every time I enter it freezes me in place but the world keep moving I've tried everything that I could and still nothing

  • gorrissey
    5 posts

    I’ve had this problem since nov. I’m level 400 and there’s no way I’m starting over again. This is insane that this still isn’t fixed. Awful. Terrible. Get it together Ubisoft.

  • Rebuildingz
    13 posts

    Bad news guys...another monthly title update and still no fix. Not even a mention of Walls and Shadows on any of the official lists still, so all we have to be sure they even know the bug exists is the forum managers word. Look, I'm glad to see Absence of Elderman patched but...what is this the fifth large patch since the bug was first reported? I'm starting to give up hope I'll ever get to play this game again...☹

  • RiceIsNice710
    19 posts
    This post is deleted!
  • Nordavinda1980
    3 posts

    @riceisnice710
    Yup. I feel you. I started playing Path of Exile. Pros: Fun game, free and no bugs! 💪👍

Suggested Topics