Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

  • Ubi-Woofer
    Ubisoft Support Staff 782 posts

    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for your continued reports of these issues with “In the Absence of an Ealdorman”. First and foremost - I sincerely apologise that today's patch has not addressed all of the issues reported. We’re continuing to investigate the issues which we haven’t yet been able to find a fix for, and I will be continuing to update this thread with the progress of each issue's investigation. I’m pleased to say that TU 1.1.1 has fixed the specific issue with investigating the three clues as part of this quest however, which should allow several of you to progress.

    For those of you affected by that issue in particular, after the title update is deployed and you update your game, you should find that you are able to complete the investigation of the clues and proceed with the quest. If you should come across continued issues with this, please let me know here in the thread and I can reopen the relevant investigation with the development team.

    I’ll continue to provide updates on the remaining issues as and when they become available; please refer to my previous post if experiencing any of these and provide me with the information stated as needed if at all possible. It would be a massive help to the team and would be much appreciated. Thank you. 🙂

    @PoisonAkuto You are welcome to submit a refund request as I have stated, however there is no guarantee that it will be granted if your request does not fall within our digital refund policy. You can find instructions for requesting a refund if eligible in our guide here.

    Official Response
  • pr1nc3ssnix
    2 posts

    @ubi-woofer I'm also one of the people who picked up the brooch before starting the quest arc, and can confirm that bug remains unchanged.

  • Harroguk
    11 posts
    @PoisonAkuto You are welcome to submit a refund request as I have stated, however there is no guarantee that it will be granted if your request does not fall within our digital refund policy. You can find instructions for requesting a refund if eligible in our guide here.


    "You can request a refund for a digital order within 14 days of your purchase, as long as the content has not been launched."

    Looks like no refund for you.

  • linaraoul
    3 posts

    So the update roll out today, 14th jan. And guess what!there's still a bug in lincolnscire, the quest : in the absence of An Ealdorman part of: the lay of hunwald. The tracker (green thingy) is nowhere to be seen. Im all excited abt this patch but they didnt fix it properly. Im playing on ps4, from singapore. Does anyone have this prob?

  • TunderNindzsa
    5 posts

    Cyberpunk 2077 is not a broken game but this.

  • wjx19910815
    6 posts

    @ubi-woofer I can’t understand whether it’s very difficult to add a judgment condition. I have obtained the quest props before the quest started and proceeded smoothly. It appeared in the Odyssey. Why can’t it be achieved in Valhalla?

  • L0rdAtroz
    2 posts

    The issue still the same for me too

  • AndyBroon81
    2 posts

    Yep - patch hasn’t fixed it for me either. At this point, I don’t only just want my money back, I want compensation for the 80 hours I’ve wasted on a broken game!

  • PoisonAkuto
    17 posts

    @PoisonAkuto You are welcome to submit a refund request as I have stated, however there is no guarantee that it will be granted if your request does not fall within our digital refund policy. You can find instructions for requesting a refund if eligible in our guide here.


    @ubi-woofer You know as well as I do that this issue has been going on for THREE MONTHS. So no, it doesn't fall within your 14 DAY policy. You also KNOW I have launched the game, I'm 90 bloody hours in and it cannot be finished.

    So you've lied about the possibility of a refund. And your development team have lied about fixing this issue.
    Quality stuff as always

    Thanks Ubisoft.

  • zimpirate1
    9 posts

    @ubi-woofer Still broken for me, I can't do anything in that room.

  • downloadtaky
    17 posts

    @ubi-woofer still broken for me, no way to return the brooch. It still looks like I haven't selected a mission but It is selected in the backend.

  • TimberEWB
    1 posts

    Still broken for me. I’m at 195 Hrs. There is nothing else I can do except find Opals and do opal quests. I can’t even get the damn opal map because I need this quest to hit level 6 village to buy it. Ive been unable to move on since late November when I discovered I somehow explored too much of your open world game that encourages exploration. Please fix this so I can finish the game I bought as a gold edition. (Super glad I spent extra money on a broken game)

  • RBradigan
    11 posts
    This post is deleted!
  • RBradigan
    11 posts

    @ubi-woofer This patch did not fix anything for 90% of us. Almost all of us experienced problems after we looted the brooch prior to the main questline. Quite frankly, this particular bug should have taken priority over all other bug fixes within the last 2 months because nothing is more game breaking than this. I still have no quest objective, and the brooch is still in my inventory. Guess we should all give up on playing the game. I do not see this being resolved within the next 3-4 months, even though it should have been the teams number 1 priority.

  • guest-GcEnD0So
    5 posts

    I have the same problem where i cant return the brooch to hunwald (if that is your problem)... Ive been waiting for the patch and its still not working still

  • guest-GcEnD0So
    5 posts

    I am trying to return the brooch to Hunwald during "In the absence of an ealdorman" and i cant because the quest marker isnt showing up and even when i go to the place where i am meant to go i cant interact with Hunwald to continue the quest, Ive been waiting for the patch to fix this and it is still like this...

  • vLuckk
    3 posts

    Mine is once again still bugged out. No surprises. I have no idea why you felt the need to say it was fixed when you know it wasnt. At this rate I just want my 100 hours back so I dont have to touch this game again. The sad part is most of this game I enjoyed too I thought it was a cracking ac game but now I just don't even wanna touch the game 😞

  • Optitron82
    4 posts

    I want my money back I have been waiting for well over a month now for you to fix this. I’m ready to contact a lawyer and bring class action lawsuit against Ubisoft. You know this is a issue yet you still have not fixed it.

  • Zunkietiger
    5 posts

    @rbradigan I honestly wonder how "if brooch is in your inventory when you discover body, it becomes activated" is a 4 month fix. They say they can't replicate the glitch, how about just fixing it on the possibility that we're not all making it up, and then look closer into it after.

  • Optitron82
    4 posts

    You damn well know most of us can’t return this game it’s a [censored] thing to even say that. You k ow there is a company out there that saw it’s game upsetting it’s customers and they offered refunds CYBERPUNK! This is a 3 month issue and you turds have not fixed it I have 130 hrs in and can’t do [censored]! Cause you won’t fix this I have bought every Creed game and Almost everything else your company has put out this is bs. FIX THIS DAMN QUEST NOW OR GIVE US OUR MONEY BACK! Don’t forget CDPR gave refunds and there is still a class action lawsuit for a broken game. How will you do in court for not fixing this issue or offering refunds.

Suggested Topics

Community Details

62
Online
139.4k
Users
24.5k
Topics
126.9k
Posts