Continue your odyssey

Welcome to discussion

Welcome to discussion

Quick Suggestions

Hello! These new forums are an open beta and we welcome your feedback in this section.
  • brad_lawther
    10 posts

I can't comment on whether this issue was present for me prior to 1.1.0 because I just started playing the game 2 weeks ago. However, I can say that once I fix the low power mode issue, my cpu utilisation hovers around 65% and GPU sits at around 98%. I get 65 fps @4k resolution and the game works great. It's a hassle to manually adjust the power each time I start the game, but at least now I can enjoy playing at 4k.

• T1GFX
    32 posts

@brad_lawther Xbox Series S/X users are hurt by this too as seen in this thread. Most just don't notice it due to the slow nature of controllers and 90% of the game being outside cities, making CPU cry less. Also factor in not knowing the great performance of 1.04 and get the result of having a major bug being ignored by the dev team.

• brad_lawther
    10 posts

@t1gfx the workaround I suggested will only work if your symptoms are the same. If you notice the cpu frequency dropping significantly lower than your non-turbo (base) clock speed then possibly you can try the work around.

• grasum
    4 posts

OK. Not sure how many of you are using Logitech G Hub, but try shutting it down before starting to play Valhalla. This fixed the problem for me. I've been playing the game for a week plus now with no FPS drop or stuttering.
    This is pretty crazy anyway since you can see my specs in the image above. I don't get why the CPU would tank so hard.

I'd guess there are at least a dozen people here that are probably using some Logitech peripherals and have G Hub installed. Give it a shot.

• Zarael1721
    95 posts

@grasum