Continue your odyssey

Welcome to discussion

Welcome to discussion

Quick Suggestions

Hello! These new forums are an open beta and we welcome your feedback in this section.
  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

     I'm glad you released a new update today, i downloaded it immediatly !
    The new content (River Raids) is working fine. I even had the chance to have a new quest "The lost drengir of Ragnar Lothbrok", which only was a quick animation about the death of Ragnar...

    About the issue that prevents me going forward in the story, nothing has changed so let me tell you precisly what is and what is not working for me and what's happening since the last update :

    • When I reloaded the game after the update, I was in Vinland and I really don't know why I was there...
    • When I went back to England (from Vinland), I directly spawned in front of the church in Quatford
    • So as I said, nothing happening with Deorlaf (no markpoint for the quest, no cutscene, no interaction with him)
    • Ceolbert and Ivar are both alive, they stand in Quarford's longhouse
    • I can fast travel - went to Ravensthorpe - change the arc for Snotingehamscire's quests
    • Went to the Sleeping Jotün but i not able to meditate (I can't meditate anywhere in England - I can in Norway and Vinland)
    • Went back to Ravensthrope - change back the arc for Sciropescire's quests
    • Just after the discussion between Randvi and Eivor I was immediatly loaded in front of the church in Quatford (with no loading screen, first, Eivor foated in the air then the landscape appeared then the church and finally the textures
    • Each and every time I move from another territory to England (when the War Weary quest is on) I spawn in front of the church - Each and every time I change the arc's quests, when the Sciropescire's starts, I automatically spawn in front of the church
    • There is now a precise limit of the area around Quatford with a message telling us that the area is unavailable.


    In addition to that, I am not able to perform a quick or a manual save in England (it's working in Norway and Vinland).

    You cannot imagine how frustating and upsetting is this situation ! 3 months... It's been 3 months since this issue has been reported ! I have nothing more to do, despite the new River Raids, in the game.
    I just want to progress in the story, it always was my favorite part from all ACs...
    I really don't know what to do, yelling ? crying ? Is it really possible to have to wait another whole month to see, if, maybe, someone finds a workaround, or not...
    It is too long, too slow ! You cannot make us wait like that, I loosing hope.

    Anyway, if you have time to reply, and maybe try to explain me why I'm still unable to progress in the game, i'll appreciate
    I'll try to make a video of my game later

  • Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source. Lorem Ipsum comes from sections 1.10.32 and 1.10.33 of "de Finibus Bonorum et Malorum" (The Extremes of Good and Evil) by Cicero, written in 45 BC. This book is a treatise on the theory of ethics, very popular during the Renaissance. The first line of Lorem Ipsum, "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet..", comes from a line in section 1.10.32.

    Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source. Lorem Ipsum comes from sections 1.10.32 and 1.10.33 of "de Finibus Bonorum et Malorum" (The Extremes of Good and Evil) by Cicero, written in 45 BC. This book is a treatise on the theory of ethics, very popular during the Renaissance. The first line of Lorem Ipsum, "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet..", comes from a line in section 1.10.32.

    Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source. Lorem Ipsum comes from sections 1.10.32 and 1.10.33 of "de Finibus Bonorum et Malorum" (The Extremes of Good and Evil) by Cicero, written in 45 BC. This book is a treatise on the theory of ethics, very popular during the Renaissance. The first line of Lorem Ipsum, "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet..", comes from a line in section 1.10.32.

  • c_mac1978
    1 posts

    I am stuck with a bug in War Weary where I cannot progress. The is no opportunity to speak to priest after the fight. And now after 2.00 patch I cannot fast travel. All recent saves have been tried and no resolution.

  • PresidentPrez1
    15 posts

    Ubisoft you are an absolute joke of a gaming company I CAN STILL NOT COMPLETE WAR WEARY i can not speak to Deorlaf when are you going to fire your team and get people that know what the hell they are doing i can not meditate still how many times do i have to wait for you to sort this out. You need to have a long hard look at yourself as a company because i am never ever buying another ubisoft product again i can promise you that. I have been a loyal AC player and purchased all the games at hundreds of pounds over the years. I have never seen such disregard of your customers. You lot at ubisoft are a joke.

  • PresidentPrez1
    15 posts

    You also say read our code of conduct in it it says don't cheat it ruins the game for everyone. Well are you not cheating us your customers by not fixing these multitude of game breaking issues and releasing a broken game i would hazard a guess that you knew when you released the game it was broken.

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    Here is the link to the video I made.
    To explain what I did :

    • Go to Ravensthorpe, talk to Randvi and change the quest to Snothinghamscire's arc
    • Go in Norway and save my game
    • Quit the game, restart the PS4, launch the game, load the backup I made before
    • Go back to England and talk to Randvi

    You'll see what happens...

    https://streamable.com/xldeq5

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    @UbiExcellent
    Just saw a new update will be released tomorrow...
    I’ll download it ASAP and let you know if my issue is solved, or not but to be perfectly honest, after reading the release note, nothing seems to be addressed about my issue...

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    @UbiExcellent @ubi-borealis
    FYI, nothing changed with TU 1.2.0
    is my issue at least investigated ?????
    I’m facing exactly the very same issue I have for months... how is it possible ?
    Have you ever tough about any compensation for the delay ?

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 2109 posts

    Hello there @b4st0un3!

    Thanks for taking the time to tag me in this thread. I apologise for the delayed update. I understand that you're unable to interact with Bishop Deorlaf in "War Weary," as the cutscene doesn't trigger.

    I can see that @UbiExcellent has passed on your report and the video you provided to the development team, who are investigating the issue further. We currently have no new updates to share from the investigation. Once we have any new information to share, it will be posted within the forums.

    Please note that the player support team is unable to offer compensation, as this would be at the decision of the Assassin's Creed: Valhalla team. If they are to offer compensation to players, this will be communicated on official platforms and in-game via notifications.

    If we require any additional information from you, we will reach out within this thread. In the meantime, I would recommend keeping an eye out within the News & Announcements forum for future updates.

    Thanks! 😊

    Official Response
  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    Hello @ubi-borealis

    it's been more than 2 weeks since your reply... No news, my issue is not listed in the last Know Issues post...
    I spend some time on your News & Announcements forum, nothing...

    The last updates/patches didn't change anything to the behaviour of the game.

    Just to be clear, imagine, you go to see a movie in a theater, in the middle of the show, the movie stops due to a technical issue.
    How long would it take for the owner of the theater to resolve the issue before giving back their money to the customers ?

    You sold a game that obviously is not working properly. You tried several times to resolve the issue, i grant you that, but 3 months after, it still not working properly !
    It is unacceptable ! Any company would have refund their customers for a failing device or service.

    Well, you know what i have in my minds
    It is time for you to do something tangible !




  • UbiSucs96
    11 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis @UbiExcellent any update? The bug is blocking progress since December! The game price has dropped so is this how you treat customer paying full price. Ridiculous!

  • UbiExcellent
    Ubisoft Support Staff 756 posts

    Hello @b4st0un3 & @ubisucs96! First, I'd like to apologize for the lateness of my reply here. Second, I want to let you both know that I've checked on the team's on-going report about this cutscene not triggering properly, but the teams are still looking into this. With this being said, I have requested an update from the teams, which we will post here once we've heard back.

    Official Response
  • Stewart_001
    5 posts

    1.2.1 has done nothing regarding this bug. This has been a problem since December, how has this not been fixed yet? I refuse to go back and replay 40+ hours of progress. Either fix the bug or refund me my money!

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis @UbiExcellent

    As it was said just before, the new update doesn’t change anything to the issue, once again…
    How long will it take for you to admit you are totally incompetent to solve the problem ?
    It’s been more than 4 months we are waiting patiently for a solution.
    You have no answer to provide us but the dev team is looking to your problem, wait and go to the forum to seek for an answer… how this can be possible ?
    As I said before you sold us a product that is not working properly so take actions now. All companies around the world would have done better than you.
    Your dev team is a fraud, releasing a game with bugs and not being able to solve them for more than 4 months !!!!
    I also do want a full refund of my money !

  • UbiSucs96
    11 posts

    @b4st0un3 even worse - there are working on the new paid content ignoring users like us.

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    @ubisucs96 what to say… no answer here, no reply, nothing !
    i think we will never be able to finish the game nor having a refund…
    They treat us like garbage !!!!

  • b4st0un3
    Original poster 30 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis @UbiExcellent

    Hey, do you remember us ???
    You really don’t give any credit to user’s experience and satisfaction !

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 2109 posts

    Hello there,

    I'm sorry for the delayed response. I've checked in with the development team regarding this issue, and I can see that they're still investigating being unable to interact with Bishop Deorlaf in "War Weary" further. This is why it wasn't included in TU 1.2.1. I apologise for any disappointment that has been caused by this.

    I would like to assure you all that this issue is not being ignored, and that the player support team is continuing to forward reports shared with us to the development team for further investigation. As soon as we have any new updates to share with you all, they will be posted within this thread and in the News & Announcements forum.

    If you haven't already, I would recommend taking a moment to look at our Dev Blog, as this provides more insight into the internal development processes, as well as the steps to an investigation.

    @Stewart_001 - I am sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue in-game. The development team are still looking into this issue further. If you purchased the game from the Ubisoft Store, you are welcome to open a support ticket to submit a refund request. If you purchased the game from another retailer, you will need to contact them for more assistance.

    @b4st0un3 - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you feel this way about your experience. Please note that the player support team are unable to share unconfirmed details from the investigations, such as details regarding fixes, or providing ETAs when there are none available to share.

    I understand that this may not be the update you were hoping for, and apologise for any disappointment caused. Once we have any new information to share from the investigation, we try our best to update you all as soon as we're able to. 

    If you purchased the game from the Ubisoft Store, you are welcome to open a support ticket to submit a refund request. If you purchased the game from another retailer, you will need to contact them for more assistance with this request.

    Thank you 🙂

    Official Response
  • UbiSucs96
    11 posts

    @ubi-borealis 2 weeks later and new content released. Is the bug fix from 7 months ago, blocking progress, released?

  • Ubi-Borealis
    Ubisoft Support Staff 2109 posts

    Hello there @UbiSucs96,

    There have not been any new Title Updates release since TU 1.2.1, which was released 27 April, 2021. The development team are still investigating the issue wherein players are unable to interact with Bishop Deorlaf in "War Weary." We don't yet have any new updates to share from the investigation. I understand that this may not be the update you were hoping for, and apologise for any disappointment caused.

    Once we have any news to share from the investigation into "War Weary," including any information regarding a fix, this information will be shared within the forums as soon as we are able to.

    Thank you 🙂

    Official Response
  • Stewart_001
    5 posts

    @Ubi-Borealis Title update 1.2.2 has finally fixed this issue for me, I don't know about anyone else but for me this issue is now resolved. I was not expecting this to be fixed since I didn't see anything about it in the patch notes. Thank you and the team for fixing this annoying bug, I can now finally play your game.

Suggested Topics

Community Details

66
Online
129.8k
Users
22.4k
Topics
116.4k
Posts