Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• crashxuae
    Original poster 1 posts

Hello Ubisoft staff, 

I am a poor fellow soldier of the Assassin’s Creed. I am writing you today, after countless hours of playing through most of the Assassin’s Creed games. Some for the second time, some for the (god knows) how many times. After completing the games, I hopped on online forums to get an idea of how people view this “evolution” of Assassin’s Creed games since 2007 up until 2021. 

As a fan who’s been invested in the story you are telling with the Assassin’s Creed franchise as a whole, I can’t help but say how I long for a classical Assassin’s Creed experience. A game were the focus is actually on an Assassin and how he contributes to the Creed instead of some personal motives that have no ties to the Creed in any way, nor does it build any bond between the protagonist and the Creed (I am looking at Odyssey and Valhalla). Don’t get me wrong, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is so far one of the most compelling open world action rpg games I have ever played. However, when I get a game titled Assassin’s Creed my initial thoughts are always the same as when you guys announced AC II or AC III or Black Flag. 

That excitement of getting to explore the Assassin’s lore through a Master Assassin’s eyes or to-be master was sensational. Unfortunately, with the latest installments I feel like the development is straying away from what made fans like myself invest +10 years of their lives following this action packed story of Assassin’s vs. Templars (Hidden Ones vs. Order of Ancients), and sometimes even personify it in real life in conventions and stuff like that. The last 3 games of the franchise are unique in their own way, but they give a feeling so far away from what Assassin’s Creed originally made me feel.