Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• ThatDeadDude
    Original poster 3 posts

Hi,

Since I started playing months ago, I have regularly suffered game crashes. They seem to be less frequent now, but still happen almost every time I play the game. However it usually takes an hour or two before it happens.

At the moment I suspect it's somehow linked to cloud saving/stats. It mostly happens just at the sort of moment that the game would be autosaving (quest checkpoint for example) but a recent occurrence was at the moment I lit the last signal fire on Hadrian's wall so achievement events might cause it too. Note that the saves are not successful when this happens - I am kicked back to my previous save.
    The crashes can happen in any region. This might be biased memory, but they do seem to be less likely to be caused by saves that occur as I exit the player menu - it's mostly while I'm traversing the world or about to finish a quest as mentioned above.

Sometimes I notice other odd bugs just before it happens. The most memorable one was finishing the Jotunheim questline, during the cutscene with the Nornir after beating Fenrir. Large parts of the cutscene were just a random unlit piece of geometry without camera movement, but audio was fine. The crash occurred just at the end of the cutscene after Havi got up. After the crash, loading fortunately put me after the Fenrir fight but before the cutscene, and this time the cutscene worked fine.

I almost always submit the automatic crash reports, but not sure if you can tie them back to this post.

I hope you are able to work out what's happening.