Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• Goloctopus
    2 posts

I’m having the same problem, happened right after I left her to get the wealth thing in the basement of the house next door. I tried multiple saves and tried doing something else and coming back but she is still stuck.

• Akorna
    14 posts

@awilemxn I'm not an expert but those settings should not influence quest progress, at best they would lead to the game crashing if the PC can't handle it, freeze or extreme slow frame rates. I tried it nontheless and at least it doesn't cure the broken questline. It might save future encounters of the same kind of issue, but not putting my money on it. Thanks for the hint though!
    This to me seems like a clear issue in programming logic, since the NPC's code has reached its end for the dialogue, but not for its movement/questline progression.

• Akorna
    14 posts

@awilemxn Based on this post: https://discussions.ubisoft.com/topic/79589/assassins-creed-valhalla-unwelcome-stuck-in-place/2 the fix you suggested mostly affects you as a player being stuck in place. Not NPC/Quest related progression.

• Ubi-Spud
    Ubisoft Support Staff 702 posts

@inmatebeer Hey there, I'm sorry that you're facing this progression issue! Loading an save earlier in the quest can resolve this. If you've moved on, try fast travelling to the closest point and checking again.

If the issue persists, please provide a video and we will get it investigated.

Official Response
  • TBC_Tealeaves
    1 posts

I had this problem as well, but overcame it. I had to reload an auto save back to were you kill the wolves.

The first time when getting to the farm i left her to walk into the church on her own (the draw of loot, am i right?), then went to see her when i had finished looting, but she was stuck. While I was looting, the conversation was continuing but repeating itself, so I think its what was bugging out.