Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• relentless987
    20 posts

@vykyng666 My game crashed two times yesterday. Today, one time. All the crashes happen in the first 30 minutes of a game session, if I can go beyond that point it is guaranteed not to crash. When it crashes, it just crashes. That's it. Doesn't matter if I'm at White House, free roaming, doing mission, etc. The game freezes for 20 seconds, closes without an error window. Both in dx11 and dx12 same kind of crashes happen.

• apsingh1
    33 posts

All sorts of crashes happening today. Gameplay => crash, Game starting => crash. 🤜 🤜 🤜 🤜 🤜 🤜 🤜 🤖 In competent support.

• Vykyng666
    65 posts

Sunday:
    30 minutes of gameplay - crash
    2 hours of gameplay - NO crash
    Not the worst day but only because I didn't play longer.

Since last week when I started playing Division 2 I am watching every thread about crashing I could find (about 10 or so of them) and liking EVERY new post and posting myself.
    Guys do the same.
    Maybe they will notice our disappointment and eventually do something about it.

• Adrian-11
    799 posts

@burtmack1in

Yeah, same here. When I said sound card I was thinking the on-board Realtek sound chip, which I disabled in bios. Therefore there is no driver loaded or used for it it.
    The sound all goes through the USB.
    Hence, my confusion re. how a Realtek driver version that is not even loaded (or even installed in my case) could have an impact on the game and its crashes.
    It seems you also use an USB headset, which means that you don't make use of that Realtek chip, even if it's enabled and you have the driver installed. The game can only use one device at the time, which is the USB headset.

• ATF-Xeno
    19 posts