Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• 124 Likes/535 Replies/30148 Views
    WhiskeySlim91
    1 posts

I just started playing today on the PS5 and had to immediately turn the game off and try for a refund on the PS Store to no avail. The audio immediately gave me a headache and pulled me 100% out of enjoying the game. Valhalla will probably remain unplayed until they've fixed this. It sounds N64 era bad. I can't believe it shipped like this.

• RomaVictor09
    3 posts

Please god someone tell me when this is going to be fixed. Ubisoft ... are you listening? You haven't even listed these audio problems on your official list of bugs.

• Vishmaw
    1 posts

Valhalla has the worst audio I have heard in a video game in YEARS. Everything has a weird echo on it and sounds low quality.

Using a Audio Technica R70x that is EQed along with the Geshell Audio Archel 2.5 and JNOG DAC and its just awful.

Everything in this game sets off tinnitus and the mix is all over the place.

This needs to be addressed as it completely kills the game for me. I bought it from Ubistore so I cant get a refund, feels like I got ripped off. I cannot play it more than a hour or so before I have to take a break as my ears cant take it. Really disappointing to not see any clear acknowledgement nor any pledge to resolve it.

• cdytoby
    1 posts

My Devices:
    DAC: Toppping D50s
    Amp: JDS Labs Atom
    Headphone: AKG K712 Pro
    Additional: I have both Dolby Atmos and DTS:X Softwares purchased on windows

I know video games always have less audio quality than music and movie industries, but this kind of Audio Quality is not acceptable in AAA game standard. I rather sacrifice additional 30GB Harddrive space for audio assets with higher quality in order to get better experience.

• Currywurst120
    7 posts