Welcome to discussions

Quick Suggestions

• 123 Likes/517 Replies/28857 Views
    VanixLH
    14 posts

I did just talk to Ubisoft Support via chat and they said their dev team is aware of it and working on it, so hopefully this will be resolved soon.

• ReznoRMichael
    2 posts
    The high frequencies are tinny and washed out, similarly to what a 64-96 kbps MP3 sounds like.

I agree with you on this. I am not an audio producer, I am just a person who has decent quality headphones and normal hearing. I watched Valhalla recorded on gameplays and these really show all the audio problems mentioned.

This is just sad and I don't know what went wrong in the process of creating audio for this game. I hope they will at least reexport all the audio in a higher bitrate.
    I have a feeling that just talking through my phone has better quality audio than the voice recordings playing in this game.

Bad audio quality really brings me out of immersion from a game.
    That is also unacceptable that the reviewers didn't even mention these obvious (to us at least it seems...) problems.
    I played and completed every AC game (I didn't only complete Odyssey), and they had always at least decent sound quality (with few minor exceptions here and there). I think it is not unreasonable to expect that the audio quality will get better in Ubisoft games over the years, not worse!
    Why are the graphics improving every year, but at the expense of audio quality? I've seen this issue in Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice as well (very low bitrates of audio, ~70kb/s average OGG for 44.1/48 kHz stereo files). It really doesn't even take so much disk space nor any difference in calculation time to play it to justify all those bitrate savings for such a detrimental player experience. Especially now when the PS5 and XBSX are both advertising improved audio immersion and quality...