So I've been playing for a good while now, and I started getting a bit tired of all the tips showing up because they were always stuff I'd done a dozen times before. I looked through settings to turn them off and did, however I immediately noticed that this was also disabling loot messages. I would like to be able to see what I'm looting, and upon further inspection there does appear to be a separate setting for loot messages, which was enabled. So why does disabling tips and messages also disable loot messages? Doesn't make sense.
Recreation: Disable tips and messages in the interface settings, leaving loot enabled. Loot anything in the world, and it won't show up on the right hand side like normal.
Version: 1.2.1, I haven't tried this in other versions so unsure if this only happened after the update