Best posts made by Orangestar1
Latest posts made by Orangestar1
Attempting to upload a video using the in-game video editor will open the Ubisoft Connect overlay, and ask you to select a Google account to continue to YouTube with. After selecting the preferred account, you will be sent to a Google OAuth "Danger" page stating that "This app is blocked."
In the game, this error is displayed.
Pressing "Retry" simply results in the exact same errors.
The videos are still recorded, and exist on the hard disk under C:\Users[Windows Username]\Documents\The Crew 2\VideoRecordings\ and can be uploaded to YouTube manually through this method, but the game will not track these uploads.
From what I can understand, this is due to The Crew 2 using an older, insecure OAuth method that Google has since deprecated and no longer allows apps to connect with. This issue has been around for a while and was reported before on the old forum, but has never been updated. I assumed - since The Crew 2 is still recieving content updates - it would be fixed eventually, but it never was, so I'm filing a more direct bug report about it.
Are there any plans to restore this functionality to the game, or at least make the share system optional/remove the upload system for a more user friendly UX when making videos?